top of page

I am my own obstacle course

There´s this really crappy thing I do to myself.

I hate it.

Whenever I have some great idea, I find some excuse, some missing piece, some step of the process that I use as a ¨but¨.

I want to learn photography!

I need a good camera….

(I have gotten and lost three cameras in the process)

I want to learn to drive

The excuses for this one are endless…

1. What for, when there are taxis

2. I have really terrible reflexes

3. I will definitely crash

4. I can´t get a license cause I have no time

5. I can´t get a license cause I am a tourist

(I feel pathetic not being able to drive myself , and the kids around)

I want to take specialized makeup courses!

I can´t just get up and take a trip to LA, what about the kids!

I don´t have enough money.

I have too much work

(Now the the MUA´s that were my assistants are now so far ahead of me that I had to erase them from my FB to not feel bad)

There are more stories like these.

There have always been stories like this.

They are never-ending.

They are the obstacles I make for myself.

Whenever my husband reminds me of it, I get into denial mode, angry mode, shut up and leave me alone mode.

The I know but I hate you telling me about it mode.

How can I fix this?

Does it have to do with jerkass ¨D¨?


Recent Posts
bottom of page